#BLACKandSTEM 03/05/15

When things happen in my personal life that show me the importance of biomedical research, I am always taken back by just how personal our work is.  Each as every time that I have stepped in front of a group of kids and parents only to find out that I am the first black woman scientist who many have ever heard of, I realize that what I do is very personal.

For today’s #BLACKandSTEM chat, we will talk about what makes our STEM personal.  Make sure to use the #BLACKandSTEM hashtag.

Also, join me later tonight as @STEMchat hosts a special Discover Education 3M Young Scientist Challenge twitter chat.

Leave a Reply

